Friday, July 29, 2011

My last week in the states...

Hello! 
Well it's has been almost 10 days since my last post and I must say a lot has happened since my last entry. Ok so I went this past Monday to Chattanooga with my brother, Josh, to take back two pet carriers that I no longer need. Let me explain... So I had intended to put Ellie in the cargo area of the plane but I learned that Delta will not take pets in the cargo area until after sometime in September. This means that I will have to take her on the plane with me and put her under my seat. Poo... This is gonna cost me a good two hundred bucks... which is worth having her along. So after I took the two back I had to get one that would fit under my seat so I went to PetCo and got the kind she needed.
Then on Tuesday my PaPa, Josh, and I went to Redstone to get my visa and to make my flight! I was very nervous about what kind of flight they would give me but when she handed me the ticket she said "Here is your nonstop flight to Venice." Holy Cow! So I really got lucky! None of the other wives that I knew of had gotten a nonstop flight... But I got to talk to Richard that day and tell him the good news and he was very excited to hear that! 
Ok so then on Wednesday I went back to Chattanooga but this time I went with my (step) dad's family. Well it was just all the girls... but we had a blast! We went to Fuji to eat lunch and it was delish! Then we went to the mall to shop and boy did we shop till we dropped. We were so give out when we left. Then we went back to my house to say our goodbyes. That was the first time I had to say goodbye and it was really sad... That night I went to McDonalds for one last time to hang out with some really good friends. But luckily we had made plans to see each other the next day so no goodbyes! Yet...
Yesterday I ran around like a chicken with it's head cut off! 
I got up early to meet Kayla for breakfast at Bonnies in Menlo. Oh yea Samantha told me I had two different shoes on too... It was a long morning! Then I went to get a body wave put in my hair to give me some volume to my fine hair. After that I took my Granny and two brothers to Fort Payne and we ate lunch at the best chinese place ever! YUM! Then we went back to my mom's work where this little baby deer came running out of a bush to Josh and I! It was so tiny! Maybe like 2-3 weeks old! It was so sweet and was not scared of us at all. It was as if it was a pet. Joshua took it to the vet clinic so they could take good care of it. After that I went to Ms. Shelly's house to see her and Mr. Gary one last time. After I left there house I went to mine and met up with my two besties, Kayla and Amber. We got refreshed and then we headed to Rome! We ate a yummy dinner at Santa Fe and then went to Broadstreet to take pictures. We saw a beaver in the river! Haha. After that we went to Jandy's for some frozen yogurt! YUM!
After that we started home and the whole time I tried to get the thought of me saying goodbye to them out of my head.... I tried to change the subject and talk about anything else. But when that time came to tell my two very best friends goodbye the tears came. I dont remember how many times we hugged. That was the hardest thing I have EVER had to do. I balled like a baby. Us 3 and Richard made up what we called the Crazy Man Crew in high school and to this day thats who we are! : ) But it is so hard to say our goodbyes... We kept saying "see you soon then..." instead. It's a BITTERSWEET kinda thing. It really is. Im so ready and excited to see my husband after 4 months of not seeing him but at the same time I am so sad that I will be leaving all of my family and friends behind. What will I miss out on while I am gone?? Weddings? Births of babies? Graduations? It's so sad and not of this really hit me until last night. I cried myself to sleep. I leave in 3 days... That is all I have left here in the states. Bittersweet is all I can call it. 
Finally this morning my family headed out on our last family vacation to the great smokey mountains. We went horseback riding today! It was fun! My bottom is really feeling it now though! Im not sure what else we will do tomorrow but I am about to fall asleep for sure! 

XO Meg

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

A bed is all that's left...

(Most of the stuff) 
Well the packers came two days ago to take away all of my things and ship them to Italy. They got here around 10:30 a.m. and didn't finish the job until 6:45 p.m. It was an all day event, that is for sure! I thought to myself,  if it takes them this long to pack up one bedroom and a couch I would hate to see how long it would have taken to pack up an entire house... 
(Only one of my closets was for shipping)
But the fellows that did the job were great at being very careful with all of my things. I was very pleased! I think they appreciated the ice cold water I gave them thru out the whole day too.  So now all that is left in my room is my bed (I shipped my old bed), and my suitcases that I will be taking with me. My room looks very very empty! 
So now I am just waiting to get my visa. Oh yeah I got to talk to Richard on the phone for a while yesterday, which made my day!! I hadn't heard his voice in so long so it was really nice! I miss him so much! So anyhow he wanted me to call the travel office just to see if my visa had come in and so I did. They told me that it has only been a week and it usually takes 4-6 weeks to get them back. This broke my heart. I don't want to wait another month to leave... 
I keep telling people to pray that my visa comes in this week.... I have pretty much begged. 
I know it will get here in time though. My Lord has gotten me this far so I know He will continue to do so! Just gotta have faith! 


(Everything went but the junk on the desk) 
XO Meg

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Waiting Game

Well yesterday I went to Redstone Arsenal in Alabama to apply for my visa. I went there with the intentions of also getting my flight itinerary but I was told that they could not make any flight arrangements until I had my visa. They told me it could take a week up to a month to get it back. Im really hoping for a week like it took a friend of mine... But I know that it will come in good time.  So now I am just playing the waiting game... again. But until then I am still working as a lifeguard at camp. I have the rest of this week then next week then I am done. I am also trying to figure out how I am going to see everyone that I wanna see before I leave... Which is kind of hard to do when you have family all over and only (approximately) 3 weeks to take advantage of... I'll figure it out eventually I guess. Oh yeah I am also still getting my stuff together for the packers to take on Monday. I'm so ready for all those boxes to be gone! But I am proud to say that I have already packed all of the things I will be taking with me on the plane. I am allowed 4 checked bags, a carry-on, and a purse. And in 4 suitcases I fit 150+ pieces of clothing (not counting socks, bras, and panties), 6 towels and washcloths,  a queen comforter set, and two blankets. Let me just say that Space Bags are my new best friends! :)

XO Meg

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Booooored

What do you do when you have absolutely nothing to do?

After having a very eventful weekend and 4th of July I now have nothing to do... 
I have to go to work this evening at camp around 8:30 because the older kids are there and they swim later. So until then I have not a thing to do. I am currently watching Sweet Home Alabama, blogging, and stalking other's blogs. But to kinda sorta throw in a little update... I am scheduled to go apply for my visa a week from today, the 12th. Then on the 18th the packers come to get all of our things to be shipped over. Oh yeah and Richard leaves in the morning for Germany again. He will be gone 10 or 11 days this time. He gets to move in our home on the 20th. Then I will hopefully be able to come over soon after that. It will most likely be in August though. Poo! But I have went 4 months without him so I guess another month won't be any different... Ha! Who am I kidding... I am going nuts without him! The wait is worth it though!
On the brighter side of things I do get to spend more time with my family before I leave. Well that's about it I think... for now anyhow. 

XO Meg

Monday, July 4, 2011

Let Freedom Ring!

HAPPY 4TH OF JULY!!!

"For the Lord is the Spirit, and wherever the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom." 
2 Corinthians 3:17

XO Meg
Daisypath Anniversary tickers